Comet

My weekly Thursday destination is Tesco in Inverness Retail Park but did a quick diversion to get a shot of Comet which is in administration and has a closing down sale. I didn't investigate as I was expecting a package and wanted to get back home which I did by mid-morning. In the event it didn't arrive and I am near to self-igniting with fury as the UPS tracking information says the driver called at 17:09 but addressee not available!!!!! Comet was at one time part of a company called Kesa but back in February they sold it to a private equity company called OpCapita run by a man called Henry Jackson for a mere £2. The deal was very cleverly structured so I understand that he and his company are unlikely to lose out and may even do quite well out of it. I'm sure that all those people with gift vouchers or who have paid for goods yet to be delivered will be very pleased about that. Good news for Curry's and PCWorld though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.