AMOOSING?

Decided to go to Blaydon today as I needed to shop in B & M.  My friend Jan had told me about a Pet Cooling Mat she had bought there for her dog and I thought it was a good idea to get a couple for Tino and Lily. They have been searching for cool spots in the hot weather we are having.

I did some shopping in Morrisons and Iceland first and then B & M.  In the end I only got one mat as they were quite heavy to carry  ( I weighed it when I got home and it weighed 5 pounds ). Might get another one sometime.  OR maybe I won't as so far both cats have ignored the mat.  Typical cat behaviour I guess.

When I got home I sat outside just relaxing for a while - and drinking the contents of the can in my blip shot.  Moose Juice - Blue Raspberry flavoured energy drink. Its my entry for Silly Saturday as the name of the drink is silly and the idea of blue raspberries is equally silly. I did wonder why they would call the flavour blue raspberry and found out that .........

Blue raspberry is a common flavour for syrups, candies, and other food items. It it became an artificial designer product in the late 1950s. The flavour is described as somewhere between tangy and sour. It is often accompanied with blue food coloring; the coloring of blue raspberry also helps it to be differentiated from strawberry flavoured drinks.


You will be pleased to hear that according to the can " no moose were harmed in the making of this drink". Thanks to admirer for hosting the challenge.


Steps today - 8,673

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.