Flowers in Hexham

I bought something online from White Stuff and decided to go for the " Click and Collect " option - to save on the delivery charge.  I had two shops to choose from - Morpeth or Hexham and as I was in Morpeth recently I decided to collect from Hexham.

Bus to Metrocentre then bus to Hexham.  Nice long ride along the Tyne Valley.  Mooched around the charity shops, and Beales department store before walking down the hill to Waitrose.  Then to White Stuff for my purchase.  Tried it on to see if it was Ok - and it was. 

The weather was lovely again - plenty of sunshine and warm - but not too hot.

For Flower Friday I took two photos of the lovely surfinia which were in large planters outside the Abbey Grounds.  The other shot shows one of the " Edible Hexham " planters.  They are filled with assorted flowers, fruit, veg and herbs. You are encouraged to help yourself to the fruit,veg and  herbs when its ready to be picked.  I got myself a few leaves of radicchio from this display.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,700

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.