SUMMERTIME

We had  sunshine today but this afternoon it was a bit overcast. And its been very warm, sticky and muggy.  The type of weather which saps your energy.  So that's my excise for not doing much.

I pottered around indoors earlier in the day and then I decided to have a wander to the Co-op.

When I got home I sat outside with a cold drink.  As you can see in my blip shot Tino was nearby. 

Musical link - In The SUMMERTIME by Mungo Jerry

Colin had to go back to his local chemist again this morning to collect his prescription. Yesterday when he went at 5.10pm he found it was closed  Its supposed to close at 5.30pm.. So more taxi fares to get there and back today.  Part of his disability allowance is to cover taxi fares as he is not able to travel on public transport.  But the allowance is getting used up very quickly this week. He had to leave the house early this morning ( before I got up ) as the chemist closed at lunchtime - but he made it.  He spent time in his flat again and didn't return home until 7pm - so I haven't seen much of him today.

Steps today - 7.896

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.