George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Lunch time

Well, we do live in exciting times.  Very exciting.

SHE did go out ALL MORNING yesterday.  Something 'bout a working bee at OGH (do working bees sting?  What is the difference between a working bee and a honey bee?), to which I was not invited.  Poop.

Anyway it was kind of worth it because when she did come home at some ungodly hour like half past one, long after most normal people do eat their lunch, she did say she was starving and how about we walk up to the Sheoak Cafe for a bite to eat.  I did prick up my ears at the sound of "we".  Did "we" include me, I wondered.

Well, it did.  Yes.  So we did walk up to the Sheoak and we did sit at a table, and this dirty great big thing called a greyhound did wander in, and it didn't take the slightest notice of me.  So I got a bit miffed and I did growl.  Didn't do me any good.

We did have a good lunch and I got a bit of chicken off her plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.