George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Sunday

It's no wonder I look a bit wind-blown.  So exciting, and you'll never guess what happened.  No you won't not in a million years.

We did go for our walk, as usual, and we just got round the corner into Sheoak Road from Alta Mira Crescent (I expect you know eggsackerley where that is), and we did see Champion/Panda running down the road being chased by his people.  Seems he escaped through a broken gate, but as soon as he did see US he came bounding over (still followed by his people), and it was really exciting, because she did scoop me up, (which she does whenever we see another dog), but this time, she did put me back down, and me and Champion/Panda did say hello properly, and in case you don't know what that means, we got to smell each others bottoms, because that's what dogs do.

And Champion/Panda's people do have two very small little boys, that are barely bigger than me and I did say hello to them ever so nicely, and SHE did explain that I was very good with children, which I am.

And that Champion/Panda has got feets the size of plate dishes and he did bop me on the head with his paw, and it was the best fun.  His people and HIM and HER did have a chat, so we are well on the way to becoming best mates, because SHE did say to the others that it was clear that me and Champion/Panda did get on really well,  because we do and I never bark at him, and he never barks at me - we just want to play.

It will happen soon, I know it will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.