Civil twilight

As I recover from the effects of a second time zone change in just a couple of weeks, and this viral infection, I'm actually sleeping a little better. Perhaps it's the paracetamol. When I came out from the bedroom this morning, we were just into civil twilight. That is the period of time between when the sun is 6 degrees below the horizon until sunrise. At the moment that is about a half hour. When I took this photo (the camera says at 07:23:47) sunrise was less than 10 minutes away. The bright colours in the sky had faded, at the same time as the lux in the sunlight we were getting was going up.

If morning skies like this are a warning, it was accurate. The day has been winter dreary, making me fell very glad that I'd already got a half way decent photo to blip.

I'm feeling pleased with my use of the Nebo app on my iPad. I am one who tends to take notes at conferences. Years ago I wrote extensive reports based on those notes. Partly for my own use, but also to give to the managers to justify the conference leave. Nebo allows me to write as if with a pen on paper, convert that to typescript, edit it, then save into notes, and/or email to my MacBook and then complete the report without starting from scratch. I've chosen to save the unelaborated notes in pdf form on the iPad as well. Typical belt and braces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.