NellieD

By NellieD

Today I went to buy a sewing machine (from a friend of a friend). I've decided to get back into sewing and although I've managed to rescue my machine from the loft, it must be at least 30 years old so who knows if it will work! The offer of a brand new machine came up so I thought, why not!

Walking back to the car, I noticed a side street full of old lock up garages. They were completely random in style, colour and size and I thought they'd make a nice blip as they looked like a row of beach huts, without the beach and the cool water nearby to take a dip in.

I have a thing about doors and I imagine they will start to feature quite heavily in my blips! This particular door caught my eye with the colour of the peeling paint and the cracked wood.

As an avid bookworm, doors can be used to pretty dramatic effect in a story as they can lead to a magic world, a sight you didn't want to see or simply the unanswered question about what might be waiting behind it. Perhaps that's what I'm always wondering when I see an old door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.