Desperately seeking

By clickychick

30 Days Wild - 30 - Petasites hybridus

Not the prettiest of plants at this time of year but leaves offering a lot of cover for wildlife in this heat.

This is the last blip in my series of 30 Days Wild. The Wildlife Trusts put out a challenge to do 30 Days Wild. I converted this into a personal blip challenge to get myself out, looking for wildlife. I promised no bought in flowers, no bird table shots and none of my garden weeds!

I achieved this AND, on all but a few days, achieved my 6K steps target. I've actually averaged 7K over the month! I also announced I was going to attempt NHS Couch Potato to 5K, silly me, and am proud to say I have completed the first 4 weeks!

There has been a downside to restricting my blips in this way, I haven't used images of good things in life this month: a weekend with the family, a new caravan, a barbecue and a model at the studio.

Anyhow, a good day, today! I had to leave The Man finishing the cleaning of the lodge as The Mate and I had a call yesterday to deliver a portrait tuition session at the studio this afternoon. With less than 24 hours notice we, and a model managed to say "Yes" to a couple of ladies coming up from Preston.

A great afternoon was had by all and The Mate also had a lovely morning down at the lake photographing a boat built completely (not from a kit) by a one-armed man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.