A good night last night...?

...and they say there's a CO2 shortage: looks like these folk caused it!

I spotted this row of beer kegs outside a pub in Macclesfield as I went out for an early morning walk. I also took some pretty views along the canal, but this won my blip choice after a bit of tweaking in Silverefex and Lightroom. (It was actually a lovely sunny morning, although it doesn't look it in this photo after the abuse I've given it but I fancied a vintage look.!)

The rest of the day was spent cramming more stuff into the car and driving home to Newcastle again. Most of what we brought will be going to charity shops etc, but it was quicker to bring it home to sort.

One more trip should complete the job of clearing what we want to take from Mum-in-Law's house, ready for the final professional clearance of furniture and white goods.

Some good news: we've been becoming increasingly unhappy with the amount of support MiL gets at her current care home, but we've now found a markedly better one less than a mile from her current one. We'll be putting the wheels in motion for a transfer as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.