Choir stall lamps

N picked me up this morning to deposit me at 'high-tech medical land'. First we went to Christchurch Cathedral where she works, a better place to be than killing time in a reception area. (Thanks N for your taxi service today).

I felt (and no doubt looked) pretty awful, what with no food for 24hrs and little sleep. N let me through a side door that took me behind the altar rail, where I could just sit, reflect and of course blip (and not scare any early tourists or public with my ghostly white appearance ;-).

Seeing and blipping can be soulful activities.

I've never seen the choir stalls from this position and angle and rather liked the lines, light and shadow. It was simple and I wanted stillness and simplicity.

I'm having trouble typing and stringing words together, signs I should get me horizontal.

Tomorrow is another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.