Orange

The world needs more orange poppies.

A good day in the world of hpx. A good achievement at work today and as I left I received some great feedback.

The weekend is here. The fur child is shedding his winter coat. Most it was on the carpet before I vacuumed through like a dynamo.

A Friday tradition for me is changing my bed linen. I don't know what it is but I particularly like starting the weekend with crisp, clean sheets.

Weekend plans are falling into place. The hunter has hunted today and is off again early tomorrow. I'll run run and get domestic life ship-shape. Then as the day cools I'll head off to another new location to fish. It will be like a little reward for getting sorted ;-)

Time for St Lukes Sunday, then the rest of the day with the hunter here or there. He has another fishing spot near to him so it might be there ;-)

4 more big sleeps until I fly north to help Mum and Dad. Mum has a small procedure next week. On the upside they'll gain both daughters for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.