Captain Bens and the Campus Corner Dairy

Here we have probably the most commonly located fish and chip shop neatly tucked in with a handful of other suburban corner shops.

Best viewed large

This one is a few doors down from a number of the university halls of residence and is well used (as is the corner dairy).

I'm delighted to read your comments and the many versions of deep fried wonders, what they're commonly referred to and your memories and stories. Funny really given I seldom eat deep fried anything.

On the far left of the image is the Foo San Restaurant. I've referred to it several times on blip. Occasionally we go there for lunch as a team. It's great for dinner too. Dirt cheap and authentic, right down to making the booking. Every time is a complete lottery.

Can't tell you anything about Captain Bens other than it's popular day and night. And I did notice this lunchtime not just students in there too.

Last day of the working week for me tomorrow. It's Canterbury's anniversary on Friday - Show Day. No going to the A&P (agricultural and pastoral) show for me. Other than the thousands of people factor, I have a raised garden to fill with soil and super grow. Sounds a promising mix doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.