Chaffinch

This weather has taken me right back to my childhood when the only memories I seem to have are of hot days with just the hint of a warm breeze -  exactly they same kind of days we're experiencing now.  Another thing it's brought back too is remembering being outdoors from waking up to going to bed and I've pretty much been doing that lately too.  I'll be disappointed when the weather breaks - although it's always the case that for one reason or another we will need rain.

The nature reserve after what seems like such a long time is finally back to where it was before the flood;  the birds and insects seem to have returned in good numbers, and now whenever I visit there's always plenty to see. 

Thank you as always for the generous comments, stars and Hrts yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.