Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tail End Of The Sunset

Oh, dontcha just HATE it when you get caught without your camera? I ran out suddenly to the cell store because I errantly erased the message I've had since the day before election day in 2010 from Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords.

So, I thought I could maybe just get the last deleted message restored. Not on my simple phone. I was so bummed out, I had to walk next door to get a salad from the Subway shop.

As I turned out of the plaza onto the highway, BOOM! spectacular sunset right before my eyes. The entire sky was lit up in irridescent oranges and reds. It was amazing. I was four miles away from my camera and it was at it's peak.

With every red light, my heart sank a little more. I had seen two Sheriff's Deputies eating in Subway and I figured the chances of there being more in town was slim to none, so I drove about 50 mph down the 35 mph main stree through town.

I didn't carry anything into the house, didn't close the garage door, left my keys in the door and didn't shut it behind me...just whipped out my camera and ran to the front yard and got the last hurrah...

What you didn't get to see was breathtaking. It would have been through my windshield with a bunch of cars and wires in it, but it would have been totally worth it.

In the meantime, look at this one and use your imagination....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.