Graffiti

This is the back wall of the building where I share an art studio with a group of artists. The Cabin Tavern shares the building. Hence the name on this salmon. Actually one of my book club friends owns the tavern. She bought it a few years ago and has majorly upgraded the place. But I digress.

I was there on my way back to my car after dropping off three paintings for the “Chirp” show at Fourth Corner Frames. Friday is the opening of the show, part of the first Friday art walk. I’ll be there some time during the opening reception from 6-9. Should be fun.

Spent my day doing errands. I’m gradually getting ready for my trip to Africa. Shelly welcomed his daughter’s family and they are settling in after a red eye flight from Boston. I’ll get to see them tomorrow. Looking forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.