AN UNEXPECTED GIFT!

I was intending to do the Tiny Tuesday macro challenge, so went out into the garden, but was feeling a little jaded after my long day yesterday, so couldn’t be bothered to fiddle-faddle around with the  tripod.  I saw a beautiful rose on my David Austin Queen of Sweden rose bush so brought it indoors to take some photographs.

I had got it more or less how I wanted (see extra) but then the doorbell rang - and it was the postman - with this beautiful bouquet of flowers and that changed everything.  

I guessed that it was from a fellow blipper - you know who you are - so HUGE THANKS  - receiving these gorgeous flowers has certainly brightened my day today.  It was quite difficult to photograph the flowers because we don’t really have a plain wall - but I managed it in the end and they will be on my kitchen windowsill - along with the rose - so that I can enjoy them.

I feel another Blipmeet coming on with this particular lady - and I will certainly be in touch soon.

So far every day this week - Sunday, Monday and Tuesday - has been great - I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings!

A sweet friendship
     refreshes the soul.
Proverbs 27:9 - The Message

P.S.  Thank you SO MUCH for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments on yesterday's Blip - I managed to upload it with a few minutes to spare, on the actual day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.