Road to Work

Having finished packing about thirty seconds before we were due to leave for school Miss E finally set off on her PGL this morning.
We managed to get to school as instructed for 8.30am and Miss E happily dashed in with barely a backwards glance. 
But not before I'd squeezed her half to death and kissed her and told her I loved her and to look after herself and have fun and not miss us and not to drown/fall off a cliff/break any bones/stay up late drinking and smoking.
Very unusually I had to stop myself crying. She drives me barmy but she's my baby girl and I don't like trusting her to other people!!
The rest of the day was spent working, booking the Little Misses onto Apple's Summer Camps, putting our lovely French pictures into their frames (a definite future Blip, I'm so pleased with them!), taking Miss L swimming and trying to contain my laughter watching Germany get knocked out of the World Cup.
If only there was a word for that..........
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.