Ladies’ Day

It was ladies’ day at the Dower House today as Omani daughter collected me and Granddaughter #1 in her hire car to take us to Peebles and Coltman’s café( of walnut and cranberry scone fame) to sample the latter before a trawl of charity shops and then a drive to Stobo to pay for October’s distaff get together.
Stobo is best accessed by car, hence today’s visit. I believe the owner of Stobo has put some of his money towards the repair of potholes in the surrounding roads. I reckon the eye watering amount which exited my bank account this morning will fill a considerable amount of holes in the area.

It was a grand day away from the city in wonderful weather but it was also nice to get home to a spot in the shade on the patio with a G& T to hand, mixed by His Lordship, and judging by my inability to type this blog and having to correct a million mistakes, it must have been a triple G&T.

The extra images were taken in Stobo with the Ladies’ Rest room proving a delight. All the buttons were pushed and all the results experienced by me.
I have never laughed so hard for many a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.