Sunshine over Joppa

Blame the sunshine this morning for my getting up with the lark and even before the cock had crowed thrice.
I got on my bike and rode forth to the Braids to look over Edinburgh from Craiglockhart to the Bass Rock in the east, with the sun giving the sea a golden dazzle.

After many years of it being suggested to me that I invest in Virgin money in order to access the lounge they maintain in St Andrew Square where I might recline with a coffee and a newspaper and possibly even a chocolate digestive biscuit, I finally did the deed.
This morning I persuaded His Lordship to come with me and enjoy the perks of my meagre investment. It took all of 5 minutes before he turned tail and fled homewards. It turns out he likened it to a Ladies’ Club just because from his limited view in the lobby he could only see women.

He is famously known for being uncomfortable in the company of more than one woman at a time but had there been a man in the vicinity, he would have struck up a rapport with him immediately.
I have to say I was cross because it really is a peaceful place to sit after negotiating the maelstrom of the city centre. It looks like I will be chilling there on my own ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.