Help the Heroes

You see the balloons at the concierge’s office, but you don’t see what came later with a vast selection of cakes on display for buying and eating,with the proceeds going to Help the Heroes. I need another cake like I need a hole in the head having the remains of the book group cake still available for consumption, but I felt I needed to support the cause. The result is a large slice of strawberry cheese cake winking at me from a shelf in the fridge. Temptation is my downfall, but so far so good for today at least.

This afternoon the girl who bought His Lordship’s bicycle came to the Dower House for some strawberries and yogurt and to tell me that she graduates on Monday with a 1st class Honours in English Literature and that her boyfriend, DukeofCeleriac, who started blipping but is having a bit of a lapse at the moment, was awarded a 1st class honours in Mathematics.
Now they are intending to cycle to Barcelona in August to work there for at least a year. Bravo, I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.