Weathering

This stone, sculpted by my son-in-law nearly 20 years ago has been weathered over time and become host to beautifully coloured lichen, pale green, burnt umber, yellow ochre and black.
We transported it with a certain amount of difficulty from it’s resting place in the garden of the old castle to stand on the patio of the Dower House. His Lordship and I are confident that unlike our little frog sculpture which went missing, presumed stolen, while we were on holiday one year, this stone is too heavy to move.

I found myself on my own today and made use of some of the time to enjoy a spell in the Virgin Money Lounge, supping coffee, reading the paper and using one of their Mac computers to see Blipfoto on a screen bigger than that of a mini iPad. I must remember to tell HL that there were several men present, belying the fact that he thinks it is a glorified ladies’ club.

Home to more sunshine, another coffee with a neighbour and a ‘sit oot’ on the patio to blog and read. No housework has or will be done until the weather breaks- well, why would you?

In case you think I am totally inert, I did flog myself in the gym pre breakfast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.