Mens' Doubles

I think this is the first time I have seen 2 woodpeckers on the peanut feeder together so it had to be my blip for today.

The one on the right is the adult male, he has a red patch on the back of his head. The one on the left is the juvenile with a red patch on the front of its head. I don't know what sex it is yet.

Every now and then dad would feed the youngster but it was  happening round the back of the cage. (Extra) I also took some shots of a sparrowhawk in the garden but I'd blipped it recently.

In other news our caravan awning arrived today, second-hand but looks very good. A dealer had taken it with a trade-in caravan. He reassured me that he and his wife had actually erected it to check it without killing each other! Anyone who has put up an awning for the first time out of the bag will understand what he means!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.