A Good Year ...

... for butterflies I think.  Certainly for the multitudes of Meadow Browns currently abundant in Earlham Cemetery.  They spend a lot of time fluttering in the long grass, rarely offering a decent photo opportunity but the Knapweed seems to hold their attention longer.  I took many shots but the first was the best.

Violin lesson for Jamie ... but we forgot the violin!!  Fiona had a 3/4 size he could play and improvised a lesson around a new piece which sounded pretty good when I got back :-)   Later a visit to Grandma in hospital.  She's stronger but still frail and difficult decisions await in respect of future care :-/

I started the day making a fifth poly-box trough, using up the last of the bag of cement I bought last week.  Five smart looking troughs, total cost about a tenner plus a fair bit of labouring on my part :-)  The other end of the day was made memorable when England finally sealed that victory in the football. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.