Something New?

Extra pic of a fledgling blackbird hopping across the path just moments after making an undignified but intentional departure from the nest.   Both remaining youngsters were hurried into the depths of the shrubbery by the parents.  Chirping noises from the bottom of the garden suggest that they've moved on from the shrubbery.  Fingers crossed they will be safe.

Much later I was gathering sweet peas, many colours, all raised from last year's saved seed.  All except this one are familiar from last year .... but I've never seen one with this colour combination before.  Have I accidentally bred something new?  Will it breed true from seed?   Do I actually like it?  I think I do.  What do you think?

Woke feeling rubbish again.  Antihistamine and paracetamol put me on track for a reasonable day so I guess it's Hay Fever :-(   Thanks for all the sympathetic comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.