On the Edge

I am on the edge of mastering shooting tethered - it is certainly a useful skill and one I may use more than I expect - really good to see the image just taken large on a decent sized screen.  It's been more of a struggle than one would think from watching the videos but, after a few hours of it this afternoon, I will be good enough to use it on Friday for a shoot at a local school.  It will be particularly valuable with the large group shots when this will be the only way to see if everyone is looking more or less in the direction of the camera.  We will able to see live on the screen before pressing the shutter (from the remote) and hope to get better groups.  Shooting outside would be more of an issue in seeing the screen.  Isn't the advice never work with children or animals??

I played with white balance to get the blue effect - not my normal practice but made a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.