Abstract Architecture

A trip to Birmingham today for a Blipmeet.  Perfect blue skies but a bit on the hot side.  After the obligatory coffee and cake we visited the Dippy exhibition in the Museum - Dippy is a Dinosaur!  I couldn't resist the notice by the door - someone must have had a laugh with that (extra).  Photographically, it was more of an abstract day for me with  some of the Birmingham buildings and reflections - this is a different angle on the iconic Selfridge's exterior. For once, I did not take even a single image of the New Street station area!

I had to leave the 'party' early to get the train home in time for a leaving 'do' at my old school - the Headmaster is retiring; it's four years to the day since I retired - how time flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.