Portraits Day

A long morning of photographing individually the cast of Year 6 who will shortly be performing Mary Poppins.  It takes a while to set up everything and then there is a relatively small time window for shooting - further complicated by a cycling awareness course also going on, AND children are sharing costumes PLUS it is a school mufti day with a Circus theme so, basically, nothing is NORMAL!!  The teacher in charge of the production was amazing and had lists sorted for us as to who was doing what, where and when!  Catering staff were also waiting to fully set up for the lunch meal so we appreciated their patience.  We raced through the individual portraits, although I will need to return to do a whole group photo next week.  The sales of all these photos makes a lot of money for the school, as long as I don't put in a bill for my time,  but while all this benefits my grandchildren, I'll do whatever it takes!

Good to be put under pressure like this and I always learn a lot by a real time situation.  This is one of the Year 6 children - I remember photographing her as a singer a couple of years ago,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.