Happy Day

A busy and fruitful day - except for the M25.

We were invited to the 70th birthday celebrations of my elder daughter's mother-in-law.  Sarah is a lovely person, the type who can only see good in people, and it has been a pleasure to know her (and her husband, Richard) since daughter and son-in-law first met.

We had the journey from hell along the M25 - when the speed limit sign read 40 mph and we're thinking that 40 would be good, in contrast to the 4 mph we were actually doing!!!

The birthday celebrations were hosted by daughter and son-in-law and it was a very happy occasion - lots of family and friends of Sarah, who all seem to love her and wish her well.

J and I could not stay long as it was a concert day for me and I needed to be back home to change, get  music and then to concert - I should really have been at the rehearsal, but had a friend alto saving me my 'bum space'.

The journey home was much swifter and the M25 no bother - maybe England playing in the World Cup  kept some at home rather than travelling.  The concert went very well to a good audience.  Being too hot in a church isn't a common complaint in the UK, but we were melting under the lights and pressure of performing. A cooling beer and 'chill' time afterwards was much needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.