It was HOT!

The morning shift with Visitor Services at Waddesdon. I was at the North Fountain greeting the busloads coming up from the car park with many visitors laden down with picnics! Although there were a lot of people, they quickly disappeared into the shade so the front lawn was almost bare!  Between buses the other VI and I moved into the shade as, despite our smart new hats (extra) the sun was bright and strong.  I found a few minutes to master the HDR facility in my Olympus - useful on a day of strong contrasts.

If you have a moment, please go over to the journal of robvegnuti who posted his first blip today; I met Rob on the blipmeet last Friday in the Birmingham Museum where he volunteers - he was guarding Dippy, although it was Igor who told him about Blip.  New blippers need encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.