The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spot the fig

It's ripening nicely! Parts of the day were cooler there was some cloud cover at times. It tried to rain, but the rain did not actually fall as more than a couple of spots of moisture.

Last swimming session of the term. I seem to have lots of things to do outside of work, mostly involving photocopying documents and having them certified as copies. Proving that I am neither a money launderer nor a child sex offender. Can someone explain to the people who make the regs, that hardly anyone in the UK has had a printed utility bill for about a decade?

Oh, and while we're on the subject of ancient paperwork, we decided today to buy a joint present of a book token for a colleague. My co worker asked "what, like an Amazon voucher?" And I replied, "No, I think she'd prefer a book token" .

"What's a book token?" was her response.
"Oh, it's a kind of old-fashioned thing..."

Snapped the fig tree on Bowbridge Lane, on my way home. I've blipped it before, but not last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.