The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Fuchsia

In the jungle that we call our garden. The wisteria hasn't flowered this year. I've only just noticed.

It's been hot again. About 30 C. I got my documents photocopied after work, then went home to change for my summer job interview. There were loads of questions, then I was sent out of the room, before being recalled to be congratulated! Yay, I've got a summer job, and possibly some youth club work, ongoing, if I want it.

I went to celebrate by buying an ice cream. Tiramisu flavour. Then went home and phoned a friend. She wanted to order some cards. Another friend came round with a job description. This prompted me to look at another jobs site...

Now I am going to pack for my market stall tomorrow. It'll be good to get off the treadmill on Sunday, and next Thursday, when I head off to the
West Highlands for a wedding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.