The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In the frame

Hot day at the indoor market today.

Total takings: 6 pounds
Rent: 11 pounds
Time spent at market: 7 hours

On the plus side, I did give out a brochure, and took an order for one of Steve's prints. This shot shows some vintage jewellery from.another trader's stall. Her presentation is exquisite.

The football started at 3, and we cleared out after 3.30. People were watching it in their gardens, in their swimwear. Need I add that this is a little unusual, in England? Elsewhere in England, a lorry got stuck in melting tarmac, and 'sank' into the road.

I cooked harissa salmon and sweet potatoes with spices for supper, after unpacking a box of cards which, annoyingly, hadn't arrived in time for today's market.

It's almost over for Brazil. I'm quite glad I'll miss the England game tomorrow. Can't take the tension anymore. After the market, I'm going to Stroud 's Sacred Music Festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.