The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cotswold Gold

Not the blip I'd intended for today, but...it's complicated.

I chose these bottles of infused rapeseed oil for a friend, who has a birthday coming up. This reference shot was taken just to send to a colleague.

Anyhow, my friend and I had a Grand day out in Cheltenham, though I was wilting somewhat from the heat. Coffee at The Wilson (art gallery) cafe was followed by a Turkish meal at Daphne's, a stroll down the High Street and a rest in Sandford Park.

Then back up the street to the Soho coffee co for a lesson about WiFi hotspots and data allowances. I am finding it hard to explain to friend that the best way to transfer photos from a phone to a laptop is not via a cable, and there's this thing called The Cloud. To be fair, I only realised how useful the Cloud was when I left my phone on a London bus, and had to get an upgrade.

Good news! I will be doing a house sit in Woodchester again, as I did in March/April last year. The bad news is that the little doggie won't be there, and only one cat. I totally fell in love with the Bichon Frise last year, but she'll be travelling with her owners this year.

N.B. Djrose, and other Bichon owners, I do the odd bit of dog sitting (free of charge)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.