Tarbert marina

Marina, Aqua Marina,
What are these strange enchantments that start
whenever you’re near?
Marina, Aqua Marina,
Why can’t you whisper the words that my heart
is longing to hear?

The heating engineers come,as expected, at 10. I’ve already put a wash on, showered, and found the corpse of a chick in the hen house. Another chick is not looking too well.

We talk heat pumps and hot water cylinders. It will all be fine. Probably.

A small fridge is bought in Ikea. Cars are swapped - my brakes don’t sound good and Claire’s car is lying idle at Maybury. The fridge is transplanted and I head west.

It’s scorching. I unpack the fridge, and the tenant arrives to tell me it’s the wrong one. Whoops. I hang curtains, listen to complaints about my other tenant, exchange keys. I need to get across to DSBeg before the A83 closes at 9 for resurfacing.

I get to Matt’s in good time. Pizza and wine. There are children, but I ignore them AND it’s bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.