LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Walk on the Wild Side

Of course I’m not walking anywhere today. Now institutionalised on the bed in front of the TV. On to my about 50th news update - Salisbury, Katie Boulter is out of Wimbledon, and no progress yet in Thailand (rescue possibilities are so complicated).

‘He’ went to tennis, and left a superb potato salad for me, and is now on way back. Asked for interesting fruit, he’s brought kiwis* (ok, they’re still welcome). Update: Got up and made kiwi,nectarine, honey and kefir ice-lollies.

My Italian friend with husband and 1 ½ year old are coming at the beginning of September. Last night we were busy with searching for an Airbnb and finding affordable train fares.Then this morning realised it’s when the airshow is on, so fortunate they have booked 10mn walk away as the roads here will be gridlocked. Will be impossible to even drive to the station to collect them. Amazing they found accommodation as Bournemouth will be full and prices sky high.

As for blip, I leave it to artistic license and your generosity as to whether my blip fits either the Abstract Rural, or Miranda’s Wildflower challenge. As for me, the Callistemon looks both Abstract and Rural, and it’s certainly Wild (just not as Miranda intended).

I must of course mention and thank the fragrant blipper Kate64 who made me aware of this stand out plant a few days ago: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2458744988159182873

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.