My first butterfly blip (a Gatekeeper)

So having said I never see Butterflies on the cliff-top, they were all there today. Got out before it heated up and walked up West Cliff (where I found them), to Sunrise Organics for smoked vegan cheese, and now having the best coffee for miles at Espresso Kitchen (on the Triangle). Getting hot now.

We were due to meet a few friends for lunch in London tomorrow. Have cancelled (I had warned them I would if hot). Wasn’t looking too bad, just realised all the London trains are stopping at Wimbledon during the tournament, so will be pandemonium.

Mr B has tennis at 1:30 so we’ll walk back in a minute, collect car, pop into Waitrose, then I’ll read papers at the club. Coco’s on today (Update: 18:08 Watching her now, not up to the other 2 matches so far. Later: She’s won. 3rd round. Tough cookie. ).

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday, and Miranda for Wild Flower Week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.