Small White on Verbena Bonariensis

Just a few butterflies in the gardena at the moment,  We’ve seen a few whites, small tortoiseshells and today either a Meadow Brown or a Gatekeeper.  Something has already taken a bite out of this ones wing.  The Verbena are a star flower for attracting insects into the garden.

I’ve been doing some preparation for the community art event on Sunday and I think I’ve got things worked out so we can do some practical printmaking using foam board (actually I had three sheets of the the foam board that goes under laminate flooring which I cut up this morning).  I think it’s the safest thing to use as it’s possible to draw straight onto the surface.  And I’ve settled on using water-based block printing ink, which I’ve had for some time, but it seems to be OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.