New Zealand Carex

I think this grass is `frosted-curls’ which is looking beautiful in the sunshine at the moment.  However it’s grown larger in the season than I expected and it’s beginning to cover over other plants - so which one (s) should I move on,  the grass or the hidden plant?  Actually there are several hidden plants under there and I guess if I don’t move them I’ll lose them altogether.  

Apart from watering the garden my job yesterday was clearing the seating area near the small shed (a job neglected for far too long).  The shed is now rotting at the back and Merv thinks he can mend it with the remains of a small shed he took down a few years ago.  The shed hasn’t been cleared out for far too long,  so having cleared the patio area I now need to start on the unenviable job of cleaning out the shed.  (It’s raining now, so I guess I won’t be starting too early today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.