NE Scotland Disabled Veterans Association.

Another people-shot... I'm pushing myself quite hard here as I really hate asking people for photos. But... I'm happy with this one too. Today I'm sleepy. Last night was so much fun, but today I'm really working at half-speed. When M left for work I apparently said goodbye, got up to the toilet and reset an alarm for myself to allow a little lie-in... But I remember none of that. I woke up and was confused about where M had gone, and why he hadn't said goodbye! I had to pop back to my regular office before heading off to my secondment place, and bumped into a few people who were there last night. Everyone looked a little worse-for-wear, so I was feeling quite smug (one glass of champagne then lots of water... That's how I have to roll on school nights)!

I reached my secondment office a little later and subsequently took a short lunch - just to pop out to Markies for some rather lovely butternut squash soup. On the way back I realised I didn't have a poppy for the 11th - terrible, usually I'm one of the first to wear one. The men at the North East Scotland Disabled Veterans Association were selling them in Union Square shopping centre, and they were lovely guys. I think their names were Ally, Paul and John. They were perfectly happy to pose for a photo and very complimentary about my camera. I only took one snap as I was in quite a hurry - but this is all on manual and I'm quite pleased with myself.

Home to start my weekend and catch up on some Blips - phewf. It's been a long week. Next week promises to be just about the same, but I do enjoy being busy. This time in a week I'll be at the Autumn Ball too - woo hoo! And now for the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.