Scolty Hill.

This morning M went to Lifeboat Training as usual; I stayed in the house pottering about and making soup. M's Dad fixed our heating while I was messing about in the kitchen; I could have kissed him. The bathroom is toasty and I'm considering not going to the gym tomorrow for my shower, rather than using our own bathroom!

When M got back, we ate our soup and I gave Mum a ring for a catch up, then we took a drive out to Banchory for a walk. I love Scolty; I think it's my favourite weekend jaunt. We chose the steepest path as the light was already beginning to fade (at only 3pm) and got to the summit after about 15 minutes of high-level cardiovascular exercise! This was the view to the back of the tower... Although I took a panorama of Banchory at the other side too, which was quite nice.

When we got back to the car, we headed just another couple of miles down the road to see A, who was busy making chutney to give away as Christmas presents. The whole house smelled amazing! Poor wee Baby F was teething, so I spent a while cuddling him, and A blew soapy bubbles for him as a distraction (her dogs were mighty confused).

After a drink and a catch-up, M and I headed back to Aberdeen for a very quick dinner before heading out to M's friends' house for a birthday party. We had an ace evening of home-made cocktails, firing Nerf Guns at each other and popping balloons. All of M's friends are a real laugh and genuinely lovely boys (despite playing rough with the Nerf Gun on occasion). Home late with sore throats from shouting, singing and laughing. The sign of a great party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.