The Harbour.

Lovely, lazy Sunday.

M and I slept late today, then he headed off down to his workshop to sort out some tools for welding; I pottered in the house, watched a cookery programme and tried out some different hairstyles for the Autumn Ball next Friday. When M got back, we headed out to The Ferryhill for lunch - yummy. We were full of plans for the afternoon, but M was feeling a little bit tired with a sore throat, so we ditched the productive activities and went for a (wet) game of golf instead. Winter tees meant that each hole had turned into a par 2, and neither M or I used anything other than a 9-iron and a pitching wedge all the way round - definitely needed for me as my short game is atrocious.

We ended up behind a couple that had no idea of the etiquette of playing golf - they played so slowly throughout (with no offer for us to play through) that M and I ended up using 2 balls each on every hole, just so we weren't standing around waiting. The woman in particular was terrible, and whenever she ended up in a bunker she would wander in, take her shot and then move on without raking the sand over after herself. That kind of behaviour really gets under my skin - a total lack of imagination. When she arrived at a perfectly level and even bunker, did she not think that perhaps it would be nice to leave it the same way? Anyhow, we had the satisfaction of playing quite well while the other couple were fishing in the water hazards with the ball nets :)

After our game, M was feeling pretty rubbish, but he still took me out to the harbour for a quick photograph. I only took 3 frames as he was parked at the side of the road in the dark, and this was the last of the 3. I think it's such a photogenic harbour; so much going on. After a quick trip to the supermarket where I treated myself to the new Hairy Bikers cookbook and the new Jamie Oliver cookbook - both on a theme of quick, healthy meals - I ended up making Jamie's Happy Cow Burgers which were amazing! I've never made veggie burgers from scratch before but they were delish. I've been doing Weightwatchers for the last two weeks now and am happy to report that I've shifted a few pounds - although M found mince-pie-flavoured ice-cream in Sainsbury's and I had to have a wee try of that: Christmas in a tub! Mmmmh!

We spent the evening curled up in front of the fire, watching Louis Theroux talking about medicated kids with psychological illnesses in America. Deeply disturbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.