ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Branches/Berries

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, Double exposure at ISO 400

I had a big dose of the Monday blues today - as did everyone else in the office! The sky was blue and the sun was shining all day, so I headed out at lunchtime to finish off my roll of film for tonight's photography class. The park by my office has been photographed many a time when I'm stuck for a photo!

I spent a wee bit of time today updating my CV; M and I move to Norway in March (if we go by the schedule laid out by his job... It could be earlier if I find something interesting) so I think it's time to start putting feelers out for positions that will suit me. It's been two years since I last had to write a cover letter and I was cringing looking at my last one - the one that landed me my current job! With a bit of help from N and encouragement from M, I got it written and will apply tomorrow for the job I've seen tomorrow.

I spent so long faffing with my cover letter that I nearly made myself late for my photography class tonight. I developed the roll of film I'd finished off and was happy with some of the double-exposures I took - although my photos mainly just confused all the other students! I must have explained the technique to five separate people. I've really got to practice my push and pull processing though, I'm so excited to print out all my photos that I never edit them. Next week I'll aim to just process one or two and do some trickery with them.

When I got home we tried to get the new episode of The Harbour on the iPad but failed miserably, so we ended up watching a bit of Russell Howard in bed until we were too sleepy to hold the iPad up. As a side note, that electric blanket has been my favourite purchase of 2013 so far including the purchase of my wedding dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.