ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Duskfall.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Woke up to a beautiful day. I love cold, crisp wintery mornings with low sun and washed-out skies. M and I had our customary Sunday-morning-breakfast of boiled eggs and smoked salmon, then I called Mum while M did some washing. When we were ready, we headed out to Hazlehead golf course for a game on a very, very frozen course. The first green was so solid it was like trying to putt on concrete! We both played uselessly, but it was good fun. M beat me as usual; I’m hoping he’ll get bored of it and give up soon.

We felt like we’d earned a Panini at Sanddollar on the beachfront, so we drove there on our way home and had a pot of tea and some scrummy food. I made M walk along the beachfront again, poor soul. He was helping me take a few double-exposures, which you kind of need 3 hands for, and lining up shots. He’s so patient when I want to take photos – it really isn’t a proper walk when one of you is stopping every four paces to take another photo. He even drove me up to Torry Battery afterwards so I could get some photos of the boats in the harbour, although the light meter on the Pentax was playing up a bit in the cold weather/low light.

When we got home I spent ages getting myself a profile on LinkedIn – everyone keeps telling me it will be beneficial to my career. At the moment I only have one connection: M! After faffing about with the iPad for ages, M and I made moussaka for dinner which turned out really nicely, then watched rubbish on the TV for the rest of the evening in front of the fire. Back to work tomorrow and we have a quiet week on for the first time in a while. We seem to have made lots of plans recently which has been really nice – but it is good to just get home and enjoy the fire sometimes.

Photography class tomorrow – I can’t wait to see how all those double-exposures I’ve been taking all week have turned out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.