Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Just a hint of frost

I set this shot up last Thursday night. A nice fresh camellia on the shade cloth covering the staghorn fern. The idea was that it would be surrounded by heavy frost. The frost never eventuated that day. So I left the camellia there and a week later there is just a hint of frost and it has finally got browned off waiting. Well I would too!! Every day in between of course it looked very heavily frosted. Ah well. Worse things could happen.

Thanks to Biker Bear for Flower Friday.

Thanks to all who have visited my journal. I am hanging in there but only just. I have just received the Blurb magazine I produced for the first six months of my fourth year and once I get to 1460 or thereabouts  I will do the second six months and probably drift off even further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.