Gitama's World

By Gitama

Stranded - Checking His Kit

This has been a work in progress (and forgotten) for a couple of years now...I decided to finish it off today.

I have joined an intensive Photoshop course......I have been leaning toward creating 'a bit more' from my pics and decided to take the jump. I love the PP....I love the fiddling and fartnarkling and this course is a means to a whole new world for me with other folk who love to do the same....and I have so many fabulous pics that I want to use rather than them sitting in some black box forgotten.....my trips to Scotland and Ireland....New Zealand and Tazzie...Newcastle and Blue Mountains (except I lost all my lovely ones of Mount Wilson and that trip...will have to do it again...perhaps next autumn) produced pics that I feel I must and want to use.

The thing is is that I would love to share them with you when I do them...if that is allowed....I have done it before but now it will be on a more regular basis. Any thoughts on this?

I will be spending a lot more time on the computer so to take pics and fiddle with them plus this is just too much. Of course that does not mean that I will be leaving Blip it just means that I will be more sporadic in my postings...if I cannot post my creations.

I thought of Frieda and Creative Lenna who often take and post pics of their journals ....but that is a photo and unless I print my pics out and take a pic of it ...it really is a bit different ......and a bit of a palava.

Oh well just putting it out there ..lets see what comes up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.