Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday158 Rural

Last week I drove for 5 minutes, to a nearby road to blip an urban skyline.  Today I walked for 5  minutes to the conservation area opposite our house to take a shot for today's AT theme of rural. We do feel very lucky to have the countryside (and Epping Forest of course) so close and yet we are a 10 minute walk from an underground station that can take us to central London in 30 minutes.
Today has been a busy one of sorts: not great news at Slimming World, but I don't usually get 2 good weeks in row.  In between bits of work of the paid variety (which has been beyond irritating recently) I managed to go out shopping for a while with Zeus09smum.
The hot weather continues, which is lovely, but I have several rooms to get ready for the relatives arriving for the family wedding in just over a week and I do find all that bed making and tidying exhausting!
 Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.