FlowerFriday05_2019 Roses and Lavender

Today was warm and sunny yet again, in fact a little too warm at times but my forest walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus was very pleasant and it meant that our patio renovation men were easily able to finish their work here. 
I do have cut flowers indoors and did photograph them but have decided to go with a shot of some of the roses in our front garden accompanied by a background of  lavender.  I usually feature Violet as my extra on Fridays, but today I'm giving Tinkerbell the spot.  To be honest, after the sudden appearance of her sarcoma at the end of May, we really didn't think that she would still be with us, but she has carried on those nine lives beyond all expectation, having pain relief medicine each day and still enjoying cuddles, her food and sitting in her favourite  cosy spots.  In this shot she has gone out onto the front room windowsill to sleep and soak up the sunshine, after I've left her alone of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.