Day 105 A bold visitor

None of the foxes visited last night and I had wondered if they'd decided to visit the newly opened pubs instead.  Tonight, however, this young one came into the garden for the first time, at least the first time we've spotted him/her.He's not yet learned to be just scared enough as later he came onto the patio (see extra) followed shortly after by, I imagine, his parent to check up on him.
Violet spent today with us again as her mummy had to work both days this weekend, although she said the showroom was very quiet.  Again all probably at the pub, or possibly having their hair cut!.  The weather was indifferent, although not as miserable as yesterday, so she was able to spend some time in the garden.  For myself, my ear trouble has been rather worse today.  Something has been brewing on and off since March but today it was very sore and I felt slightly dizzy with bouts of motion sickness as well.  We have an ample supply of antibiotics thanks to Mr MC's job, so I decided that now was the time to take a course.  I imagine my chances of getting anyone to examine my ear are virtually nil, so self medicate it is.
We tried the British Airways site again today, where we saw that our return flight from Sri Lanka (20 August) has been cancelled but there has been no email from them regarding this.  The phone lines are a waste of time as you can't even get into a queue, just getting cut off after the recorded message instead.  Vouchers can be applied for online and our booking page offers the opportunity to cancel, but we are loathe to do so in case this obviates our right to a refund for the so far uncancelled by BA  bits.  If any of you have had any recent experience with BA, I'd appreciate any advice or input.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.