Missycat

By Missycat

Day470 Flower Power

For the first time in ages I've decided to try something for Mono Monday, hosted this week  by Doyley22 but with themes set for the month by Laurye54.  This week's theme is Flower Power, something which because of my age I remember very clearly indeed!  My chosen image is the ring binder that I use to store Violet's home schooling work.  The cover has a black background and the flowers are in the traditional bright flower power shades of pink and orange.  I'm sure that I owned a 'tent dress' with a rather similar pattern all over it when I was about 15.  I decided, having turned the image to mono, that it looked rather more exciting with the colours inverted.
In other news, Boris addressed the nation this evening to tell us that we are on track to end legal restrictions on 19 July.  Although this means that  quite a variety of  restrictions will become advisable rather than mandatory  it would seem many people have become fixated on the issue of face masks.  I'm sure that some will  carry on wearing them anyway in certain situations where it remains advisable to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.